PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Papermodelers' Bar and Grill > First Cuts; A Lounge

Old 12-04-2011, 07:20 PM

Total Downloaded: 17.18 MB
Question Trouble with clamps

I am having trouble gluing the front edges of the wings of my current project (Modelart F-15 E) - I got some small paper clips, but they are not good enough, they leave marks on the card stock.

So, it's clear I need an expert advice from you guys - what is the best solution ?
What kind of clips or clamps should I get ?

What do you guys use (we are talking about 0.2 mm card or 250 g per square meter) for clamps ?

Something strong, but not too much - any help is welcome.
I forgot to mention, I am new to this hobby, so no flaming, please.
Google Adsense
Old 12-04-2011, 11:53 PM

Total Downloaded: 0
Can you use low-tack tape on the inside? or what we call cling-film (Saran wrap) on the outside?

D
Old 12-05-2011, 02:13 AM

Total Downloaded: 314.05 MB