PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Papermodelers' Bar and Grill > Other Things We Do & Make

Old 01-07-2012, 10:35 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
Aluminum Can Planes and Helos--Warthog Corsair Zero Apache

Last year some time I had seen one of the soda can planes ngwithrsd had built. A definite big thanks to him for the inspiration.

I finally got around to building my first plane last year while on vacation. For quite some time I didn't mess with them anymore. However, for the last three months, I have really become hooked designing and building them. Since I am just starting out, there is going to be a big learning curve as technique is developed. For starters, I will just post the finished products, later I may show how I do it if interest exists.

Ultimately, I am hoping to offer plans for about a dozen planes. I will be spending the next year developing the templates and instructions to go with them.

Here are the ones I have have so far...Enjoy!

Last edited by JLO; 01-07-2012 at 11:00 AM. Reason: Additional Info
Google Adsense
Old 01-07-2012, 11:37 AM

Total Downloaded: 509.63 MB
Looks like fun , please keep us posted
Old 01-07-2012, 12:59 PM

Total Downloaded: 287.89 MB
I have done my duty, HA HA HA. Another artist joins the dark side! Together we can take the P out of the IPMS yet!

While JLO is working on learning the art of aluminum aircraft, I have moved on to a series of automobiles. Welcome JLO!
Old 01-07-2012, 01:05 PM

Total Downloaded: 42.66 MB
the warthog and the corsair are just stunning! those soda cans were recycled the right way.

Old 01-07-2012, 01:41 PM

Total Downloaded: 264.09 MB
Quote:
I may show how I do it if interest exists
Yes, even it is not paper, it resembles paper in the way you need to handle it (I think). So I am interested how you cut these nice straight lines, and how you fasten the parts together. Please show us.
Google Adsense
Old 01-07-2012, 01:51 PM

Total Downloaded: 287.89 MB