PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Tips and Tricks

Old 05-31-2011, 12:19 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
How do I add details and textures?

Help!!...managed to design vehicles in Metasequia, and to even unflod them in Pepakura, now all I need to do is add graphic detail and or textures....HOW?.
Tried downloading free textures, can get them onto Meta but can't get them to look right, no matter how a fiddle with them...
So now i am looking at drawing my own details and have reached a brick wall!....
So... help me ObiWan papermodelers your'e my only hope
Google Adsense
Old 07-03-2011, 07:30 AM

Location: Pennsylvania, USA, one state away from Almost Heaven.
Disclaimer: I am not an Obiwan papermodeler. I am a padawan paper model assembler.

I have just begun experimenting with recoloring models, and I just use photoshop directly on the model pages. I have NO experience in this as far as paper modeling goes... but it seems to me the texturing tools in some of the 3d programs are not up to snuff for what we are doing. When I can figure out how to use the 3d programs, my plan is to import the unfolded graphic into photoshop and color it there in two dimensions. I have a ton of PS experience but no 3d program experience. I bet with a few trys coloring, printing, building, recoloring, printing and building, etc, you can get the color scheme down.
Old 07-03-2011, 11:27 AM
Banned