PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > Card Models > Tips and Tricks

Old 03-05-2023, 11:33 PM

Total Downloaded: 287.73 MB
Translating instructions

Hi everyone
I just received in the mail my first “real” paper models from WAK and my very first thought was how to get those instructions translated from polish? I’ve read some comments that those instructions are sometimes basic and not really helpful but as a noob I really need to get all possible info.
Being the kind of guy to actually read and use instructions manuals before trying to assemble anything (either a new bbq or IKEA furniture) I was a bit worried to miss important info.

I didn’t want to use the “built-in” Google translate text recognition feature on my iPhone as Google translate does a crapy job. Maybe to English Google translate is ok but to French it really does a sloppy job…. I much prefer to use Deep L, it free to use and does a fantastic job.

Now all I needed was an scanner and text recognition app. And I found the Adobe scan app. It’s a free app where the free version has no limit on the number of scan or a limit on how many characters. It will even store unlimited scans on their server if you sign up. It has a cleaver feature where you can manually encircle only the text you want to copy-paste so the translation is not contaminated by unwanted part numbers for example.

Process goes like this: