PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 01-22-2011, 03:34 PM

Total Downloaded: 21.22 MB
Hello from Durham NC USA

I am a die hard scratch builder from the age of 7! I use card stock or polystyrene sheet. My working scale is 1/76. Attached is a sample of my work.
Attached Thumbnails
Hello from Durham NC USA-green-puma-2010.jpg   Hello from Durham NC USA-img_0477.jpg  
Google Adsense
Old 01-22-2011, 04:21 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 23.70 MB
Welcome aboard to another Tarheel (In your case it may be a Blue Devil). Good show with a sample of your works. I used to build in 1/72nd but with time, the eyes have a hard time focusing. There are many here who like that scale and you will be in good company. Keep it up and hope to see some more of your works around here. Enjoy and see you around the forums.
Old 01-23-2011, 05:34 AM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 112.72 MB
Welcome! Great looking work - looking forward to your input on the forum.
Yogi
Old 01-23-2011, 06:08 AM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 0
welcome to the forum, great looking builds
Old 01-23-2011, 11:18 AM

Question I am a retired for now too!

I have a question which has nothing to do with paper models..Most of us have a large number of models, a life long legacy of great workmanship and dedication
.What happens to these models when we die? can we have a place where they could be exhibited? a place which would offer a vision to the younger generation. It does not have to be exclusive to paper models. This is a haunting thought as I know of a few people with great life long collections with no one to care for their work after they leave us. Your thoughts gentlmen...
Google Adsense
Old 01-24-2011, 08:36 PM
Eternal Member

Total Downloaded: 112.72 MB