PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 04-18-2011, 11:33 AM

Total Downloaded: 233.25 MB
Send a message via Yahoo to Inky
Hello fro Arkansas

Just wanted to stop in and introduce myself, My name is Shaun and I live in the beautiful North West part of Arkansas. I just got out of the Army 2 years ago and one night was sitting in front of the computer and ran across a site with paper models. I downloaded a model and started building it that night. From then on I have been hooked on paper models.
I love building Ships, planes, and space. I am currently working on the AXM 1/100 International Space Station, 1/300 CVN 65 USS Enterprise, 1/48 Space shuttle, and a few others. I also build plastic models and I do scroll saw wood working, I am a Ham Radio operator and love talking to the guys up on the International Space Station.
I am glad I found this Forum and hope to learn allot from it.
Attached Thumbnails
Hello fro Arkansas-dsc_0095.jpg   Hello fro Arkansas-dsc_0098.jpg   Hello fro Arkansas-dsc_0101-2-.jpg   Hello fro Arkansas-dsc_0024.jpg   Hello fro Arkansas-dsc_0021.jpg  

Google Adsense
Old 04-18-2011, 11:41 AM

Total Downloaded: 49.65 MB
Thumbs up

Welcome to the Forum. You have done great job with those models
Old 04-18-2011, 11:46 AM

Thank you jaska. These are just a few of my models, my room is covered in them and I have also done allot for friends and gave them away.
Old 04-18-2011, 11:49 AM
Banned

Total Downloaded: 0
WOW! That Space Station is impressive, as are the rest of your models. So is your handle, "Inky" is really great, I wish I had thought of that!
Old 04-18-2011, 03:14 PM

Total Downloaded: 55.12 MB
Welcome aboard, Inky. The folks here at PM have always been a great bunch; all forums have a "culture" to them, and this is one of the nicest. Your work looks really good, glad you are enjoying the hobby. Me, I'm just amazed - all the time!