PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 06-15-2009, 06:48 PM

Total Downloaded: 436.97 MB
Send a message via Skype™ to SJPONeill
Smile Hi, I'm Simon...

...I've been lurking here for a while but never really got round to introducing myself but after all the fuss elsewhere, figured I might as well front up at Happy Hour and say Hi...so "Hi"...

I'm just new to paper modelling, although have been dabbling ion plastic for many years, struggling to rationalise procurement and production ratios without much success. At the moment most of my plastic modelling is all packed for a number of reason like didn't get the hobby hut finished before the onset of winter, have the grandtwins a lot so more aware of putting risky things away out of reach, etc. At the moment paper modelling is my happy medium because I only really have to keep track of one knife and one tube of glue and if the Munchkins get into the models, I can always print out a replacement...

I have cold injuries to my hands so my fingers are much like the Thunderbirds acting, rather wooden, so I am not a very subtle modeller and get frustrated quickly by fiddly parts. Hence I prefer to model in larger scales (another win for paper modelling as I can scale to fit) and argue the toss with my beloved later over storage/display space. I am learning lots of techniques at the rapid rate from the paper modelling community so hopefully so you should see some improvement over time.