PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 09-17-2021, 05:43 PM

Total Downloaded: 45.64 MB
Obligatory Introduction

I guess I'm supposed to write something in order to become and remain a member. I have been building with cardstock since 1980. In about 2002, I met George Taylor (just prior to his launching his company, Paper Creek) and had an epiphany when he told me he created his artwork with an Epson inkjet printer. I went home, cranked up Photoshop, and have been creating structures from inkjet printed card or art paper ever since.

I own Westlake Publishing Company and published Finescale Railroader magazine for many years. I gradually transitioned that into three annual books; the last appeared in 2014. I still host a small Modeler's Forum that includes some of the world's most talented builders.

It's unlikely I will post much here but I'm the only one on my forum working mainly with paper so I'll no doubt spend time lurking. And I may have a question or two ... or maybe even an answer should somebody ask me anything.

Incidentally, I see no reason for pseudonyms. My name is

Russ Reinberg
Google Adsense
Old 09-17-2021, 05:58 PM

Total Downloaded: 1.24 GB
Welcome Russ:
Lots of different modelers are here on the forum, ask questions or lurk which ever you are confortable with .
Enjoy,
Miles
Old 09-17-2021, 11:36 PM

Total Downloaded: 452.18 MB
Hello Russ, and welcome!

You neglected to mention your excellent article in the December, 2005 issue of Finescale Railroader on cardstock modeling.

There is a lot of talent here, and we would certainly welcome anything you feel like contributing.

Nice to run into you again- You may not remember me, but 15-20(ish) years ago I used to create and submit ads to you for "The World's Largest Model Train Store"...

Welcome aboard!

Glenn
Old 09-18-2021, 06:05 AM

Total Downloaded: 0
Good to see you Russ...
Old 09-18-2021, 02:02 PM

Total Downloaded: 99.03 MB