PaperModelers.com

Go Back   PaperModelers.com > General Information and News > The Welcome Desk

Old 01-24-2022, 10:00 PM

Total Downloaded: 86.00 MB
Doonie from Orstraya.

G'day. It's hot here this time of year. Too hot to get out in the shed where all my models, plus UFO's, are laying around waiting for attention. I have an Artesania Latina "Atlantic" tug up to the part where it floats, goes and doesn't leak. But it's too damn hot to get out there and get on with it so I am having a go at paper models. I am an absolute newbie, neophyte, virgin and I know nothing about the sport. I found a thing on the web called a Delphin which I have downloaded and made a start on. Wow, this is a really tricky sport.
I'm a retired bloke with a lot of skills to do with RC trucks, cars' boats and a bit of planes but this looks like being a far bigger challenge than I thought.
Google Adsense
Old 01-25-2022, 10:12 AM

Total Downloaded: 16.12 MB
Welcome.

If it's hot where you are it must be Western Australia - the other side of Australia hasn't been real hot this year.

It's all too easy to get in over your head as a beginner - if you're finding it too hard perhaps back off and find an easier model until your skills come up to match your ambition. I know jack about ship models but there are plenty of people on this forum that do.

Regards,

Charlie
Old 01-25-2022, 03:00 PM

Total Downloaded: 99.03 MB
Welcome from the UK., old bean. Spiffing to meet you.
Old 01-25-2022, 03:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlieC View Post
Welcome.

If it's hot where you are it must be Western Australia

Charlie
South East Gippsland surprisingly. We are having a long hot humid spell and it is getting up my nose.
Thanks for the reply
Old 01-25-2022, 03:46 PM

Thanks Charlie and Phillip, and Charlie, I know even less than Jack but if determination counts, I'll get there.